Instant Quote Now

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for One-Stage Body Lift Procedures Near Jacksonville Beach, FL

Patient Feedback

If you want to improve the way you feel about your looks with treatments that are customized to meet or even exceed your needs, our cosmetic surgeons can help! Our board-certified aesthetic physicians at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates are eager to treat patients in and around Jacksonville, FL, with a wide range of unique needs and goals. Throughout the years, our office has had the pleasure of receiving numerous reviews from men and women who have experienced our top-notch care firsthand. We invite you to read over our collection of reviews and envision the outcomes you could achieve when you put your trust in our capable hands.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2021

So Glad I Went with Dr Caplin! - Dr Caplin and her husband Dr Nuveen did an amazing job on my full body lift. The after care and level of concern has been helpful and I have nothing but good to say about them and their work. I consulted with several experts before settling on Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates and I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2021

Dr Caplin and her husband Dr Nuveen did an amazing job on my full body lift. The after care and level of concern has been helpful and I have nothing but good to say about them and their work. I consulted with several experts before settling on Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates and I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2020

I had a lower body lift done in December of 2019. Dr. Nuveen and the staff took incredible care of me, especially Sonia and Ashley. They anticipated my needs before I knew what I even needed. The overnight suite was perfect, as well. Dr. Nuveen has a true gift for balancing professionalism and a comforting bedside manner. I am elated with my results. So thankful I made the decision to have the surgery done at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2020

So to start this off I have always had big breasts I started to develop them in the seventh grade. They just kept getting bigger and bigger. It made me very self-conscious about my body because I would always get teased so I would hide under a big hoodies and shirts. I am still very self-conscious about my body and won't wee anything fitting because of these ginormous tits! Lol So I had a consultation at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates with Dr. Caplan and she was amazing she did my lower body lift a year ago so I was already comfortable with her and knew she was skilled at her job. So here is a before picture. Updated on 30 Mar 2020:3/19/20We had to be at the Doctor office at 7:30. When we got there I talked more with my PS more and she answered anymore questions I had. She is so great and takes her time and is very thorough, which I love most in a doctor. I took we about 20 minutes to mark me up and then I was back getting my IV and meds. Here are some day of pics! I couldn’t stop looking at them! I did pay extra for this thing calls PICO Wrap. And is a battery operated bandage that puts off negative pressure and helps it heal 2x as fast! I stays on for 7 days then shut off! I was very happy with it. The biggest con I had was that It would vibrate every 5 minutes!Updated on 30 Mar 2020:3/20/20Last year I had a lower body life a long with liposuction on my putter thighs and back. The liposuction was the worst pain. I promised my self I wouldn’t get it again! Well my left boob was so much bigger than my right that she actually had to do lipo on my boob!!! It hurt but noting like my thighs. It’s still more sore compared to my right and more swollen. But they look so good. Updated on 30 Mar 2020:3/22/20My left breast was hurting a lot more and the bruising is about 10x worse than my right. But that’s from the lipo and expected. Updated on 30 Mar 2020:3/27/[email protected] week after the PICO came off! I was so ready! It was driving me crazy! I’m so amazed by how they look and how perky they are! I couldn’t wait To go to Walmart to get a bra! If you have big boobs then you know how hard it is to buy and good bra and how expensive they are! So being able to buy a bra for $12 was mind blowing! I ended up getting a sports bra for compression because I think I read somewhere that you need one for at least two weeks after surgery. I bough a large!! Wow!! It’s getting loser now that swelling is going down but I’m just so happy for easier bra shopping!! Updated on 22 Dec 2020: More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2020

This week I went to Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates for a consultation for breast augmentation and a full body lift.  I had been researching places to go and this was the one I kept going back to after lots of reviews, both online and word of mouth, were very positive! I walked in and was immediately greeted by the receptionist who was very polite and attentive. The waiting area was gorgeous and comforting.  I was taken back to the consult area by Jayme where we had a great conversation about what I had in mind, she was very open and honest with her answers to my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable.  Sonia came in next to measure and take photos, I have had 4 kids and modesty isn’t usually an issue, but my poor boobs...She was so sweet, explaining everything she was doing and why. Again, I felt so comfortable.  I rocked that photoshoot! Dr. Nuveen stopped in next and explained some more things about the procedures I was wanting and gave some advice on what he felt would be best, I loved that.  There’s that comfortable thing again, I felt it. next up, Dr. Caplin!  It’s like a literal ray of sunshine came in. She is the kindest person I think I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She knew exactly what I wanted and assured me it would all be great!  She told me a few fun facts about the facility and told me about her pups Max & Ruby who come to the office. How can I not choose this place for my procedures?  My deposit for the surgery date was paid today and in a little more than a month I’ll be doing the very first thing for me and I am more than pleased with my decision to use Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates. I am so excited!  Thank you so much to Jayme who has answered all of my silly questions at all hours. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2020

TaTa's got a lift - So to start this off I have always had big breasts I started to develop them in the seventh grade. They just kept getting bigger and bigger. It made me very self-conscious about my body because I would always get teased so I would hide under a big hoodies and shirts. I am still very self-conscious about my body and won't wee anything fitting because of these ginormous tits! Lol So I had a consultation at Cosmetic Surgery Affiliates with Dr. Caplan and she was amazing she did my lower body lift a year ago so I was already comfortable with her and knew she was skilled at her job. So here is a before picture. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2019

Lower body lift. - I’m 30 years old and has been living with a body I hate for 15 years. I have a 14yo son that was 9lbs when he was born and since then I’ve wanted my stomach fixed. I waited till I was done having kids to get this surgery done. It’s 21 days till my surgery and it seems so far! My husband has only seen me naked twice at my consultation with my PS. Here are some of my before pics. I can’t even believe I’m posting them here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2019

Dr Nuveen & Staff Are The Best... I Had A Breast Reduction & Brachioplasty With Him In November I Am Patiently (not so patiently) Counting Down The Days To My Lower Body Lift. He & His Staff Go Above & Beyond To Take Care Of You & Your Needs.... I’ve Asked Every Single Crazy Question That You Can Imagine I Am Always Met With Open Honest & Upfront Answers... I Will Continue Singing His Praises To Anyone That Will Listen That Is Interested In Cosmetic Surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I have no idea where to even begin with this review except from the beginning. A little about me, I’m 42 years old and grew up in a very strict body image type home. After having children I “let myself go”. For 15 years I was severely overweight. About seven years ago I decided it was time to make a change. I lost 85 pounds through better eating choices and exercise. But then I was left with saggy skin and these areas of fat that no matter how hard I worked I couldn’t lose them. I decided I wanted to have a tummy tuck done. After researching countless doctors and reading many stories on here I decided to call Dr. Nuveen’s office. His staff is the most polite and helpful group of people I have encountered in a facility such as this. When I finally had my appointment I was so impressed with the facility and staff that I knew no matter what I wanted to have my procedure here, but I still had not met the doctor. Once the consult was concluding Dr Nuveen told me that he would be happy to do a tummy tuck for me, but he didn’t think I would be happy with the results considering there was a lot of fat and saggy skin on the backside that needed to be removed as well. I went into an immediate tailspin. He was recommending a lower body lift. I was not prepared for this in any way. But I felt confident that if that is what he recommended then that is what I was going to do. Once I was hime and processed I realized I had a lot more questions I needed answers to. Without hesitation his staff set up another consult. Dr. Nuveen was so patient with me. He answered every question I had. By the time I left his facility again I was never more sure where I wanted to have my procedure done but also who I wanted to do it. I can not tell you how happy I am that I made this decision. I am 28 days post op and I feel amazing. M stomach is completely flat. My incisions are all but healed. I had very minimal pain after procedure. Dr. Nuveen gave me my life back. He gave me my happiness back. For that I can never be thankful enough. I truly believe in this man. I believe in his knowledge, technique, and I feel like he has the best support staff around him. I would recommend anyone considering a lower body lift to do a consult with him at the very least. Even if you have a bit of travel, it won’t cost you anything but time. I truly hope this helps someone out there that is looking for their own path to follow. This procedure has already changed my life and I had never been happier than I am right now. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.